MSD Management

MSD is managed by an Executive Leadership Team which includes the Executive Director, Chief Engineer and Chief Financial Officer, who are appointed by the Louisville Metro Mayor.
The Executive Leadership Team meets regularly to review operations and strategies, to collectively discuss ongoing concerns and to determine MSD’s direction.

Parrott_Tony 179px250px.jpg

James A. Parrott

Executive Director


Akridge_Angela 179px250px.jpg

Angela Akridge

Chief Engineer

Bingham_Brian 179px250px.jpg

Brian Bingham

Chief of Operations

Collier_Chad 179px250px.jpg

J. Chad Collier

Chief Financial Officer


Lynne_Fleming 179px250px.jpg

Lynne Fleming

Human Resources Director

Lopez High 178px250px.jpg

Lopez High

Facilities, Safety and

 Security Director

David Johnson 178px250px.jpg

David Johnson

Development and Stormwater

Services Director

John Loechle 178px250px.jpg

John Loechle, PE

Engineering Director

Tom_Luckett 179px250px.jpg

M. Tom Luckett

One Water

Chief Information Officer

Tony Marconi 178px250px.jpg

Tony Marconi

Operations Support

Services Director

Alex Novak 178px250px.jpg

Alex Novak

Treatment Facilities Director

Paula_Purifoy 179px250px.jpg

Paula Middleton Purifoy

General Counsel and

Legal Director

Thomas_Marc_MSD 179px250px.jpg

Marc E. Thomas

Collections System Director

Rene Thomas 178px250px.jpg

Rene´ Thomas

Director of Procurement and

Supplier Diversity



View our Organization Chart